Search site


Councillor's details and Members Register of Interests.

Crowhurst Parish Council was established by statute in 1894 and has 7 elected councillors who meet on the third Monday of every month except August.  Council has Quality Parish status, has a part-time clerk and produces a quarterly newsletter.

There is one Rother District Councillor for Crowhurst, Cllr Gary Curtis, and one East Sussex County Councillor, Cllr Kathryn Field.

Parish Council Contact details

word icon Councillors Contact Details 2015/16 [44kb] 

  • Rosalyn Day

    Councillor Rosalyn Day was elected in May 2015. Her areas of responsibility are Health in the Community and Communication.

  • Tracy Hoad

    Councillor Tracy Hoad was elected in May 2015. Her areas of responsibility are Children and Young People and the Recreation Ground. Tracy and is also a flood watch officer for Crowhurst.

  • Sonia Plato

    Councillor Plato is Vice Chair of the Council. Her areas of responsibility are Community Facilities and Communication. She is also a member of the New Village Hall Project Group.

  • Alan Stainsby

    Councillor Stainsby is the Chairman and has lead responsibility for Local Planning and Development, Community Safety and Transport

  • Martin White

    Councillor Martin White was elected in May 2015. His area of responsibility is Transport and he Chairs the Neighbourhood Planning Working Party.

  • Hilary Langdon

    Hilary Langdon joined the Council as a Co-Opted member in November 2016